UAAP Cheerdance Competition Set on September 22


One of the most awaited event, as UAAP Season 75 Cheerdance Competitiion will be shown live on ABS-CBN Studio 23 on September 22, 2012 starting at 2 p.m. at SM Mall of Asia Arena in Pasay City.

For the past 17 years, three out of the eight competing universities have won the UAAP Cheerdancing competition. University of Santo Tomas (UST) Salinggawi has won the most number of UAAP Cheerdance crown with eight. University of the Philippines (UP) Pep Squad took home the UAAP Cheerdance title seven times, while Far Eastern University (FEU) Pep Squad won two titles.

Here are the UAAP Cheerdance Competition 2012 Order of Appearance:

  • Adamson Pep Squad
  • DLSU Animo Squad
  • NU Pep Squad
  • FEU Cheering Squad
  • UE Pep Squad
  • UST Salinggawi Dance Troupe
  • Ateneo Blue Babble Battalion
  • UP Pep Squad

For students who want to watch this event, they can buy tickets from sports/athletics offices in their schools. Other ticket updates and prices for this UAAP Cheerdance Competition will be posted here upon availability.

Gab Diaz

The person behind Manila Republic. Gabriel Diaz founded Manila Republic in 2011. His passion to write the latest news in showbiz, sports, lifestyle and current events never fails him to give the latest news to his readers.