Philippine Pop Music Festival 2013 Winners Announced


After the close win of Sam Concepcion last year, placing first runner-up, he finally got the grand prize at this year’s Philippine Pop Music Festival (Philpop) 2013.

Sam Concepcion, along with Tippy Dos Santos and Quest, interpreted Thyro Alfaro & Yumi Lacsamana‘s winning composition “Dati,” which has been considered as the PhilPop 2013’s grand prize winner.

Top 5

  • Sa’yo Na Lang Ako by Lara Maigue
  • Dati by Thyro Alfaro and Yumi Lacsamana
  • Papel by Joey Ayala
  • Pansamantagal by Jungee Marcelo
  • Kung ‘Di Man by Johnoy Danao

Rappler Readers’ Choice: “Kung ‘Di Man” by Johnoy Danao

SMART People’s Choice Award: “Kung ‘Di Man” by Johnoy Danao

MERALCO Special Award: “Segundo” by Paul Armesin


2nd runner up: “Pansamantagal” by Jungee Marcelo

1st runner up: “Kung ‘Di Man” by Johnoy Danao

Grand prize winner: “Dati” by Thyro Alfaro and Yumi Lacsamana

Gab Diaz

The person behind Manila Republic. Gabriel Diaz founded Manila Republic in 2011. His passion to write the latest news in showbiz, sports, lifestyle and current events never fails him to give the latest news to his readers.