Official 2013 Philippine Holidays – Proclamation No. 459, s. 2012

Malacañang has just issued Proclamation No. 459: Regular Holidays, Special (Non-working) Days, and Special Holiday for the year 2013.

Some of the Highlights of the said Proclamation:

  • Eidul Adha shall be celebrated as a national holiday
  • EDSA People Power Revolution is a special holiday for schools, February 25 (Monday)
  • November 2, 2013(Saturday), may be declared as a special (non-working) holiday
  • December 24, (Tuesday) also an additional special (non-working) day throughout the country
  • Proclamations declaring national holidays for Eid’l Fitr and Eidul Adha shall be issued after the approximate dates of the Islamic holidays have been determined.

The following regular holidays and special days for the year 2013 shall be observed in the country:

A. Regular Holidays
New Year’s Day
Maundy Thursday
Good Friday
Araw ng Kagitingan
January 1 (Tuesday)
March 28
March 29
April 9 (Tuesday)
Labor Day
Independence Day
National Heroes Day
Bonifacio Day
Christmas Day
Rizal Day
May 1 (Wednesday)
June 12 (Wednesday)
August 26 (Last Monday of August)
November 30 (Saturday)
December 25 (Wednesday)
December 30 (Monday)
B. Special (Non-Working) Days
Black Saturday
Ninoy Aquino Day
All Saints Day
Additional special (non-working) daysLast Day of the Year
March 30
August 21 (Wednesday)
November 1 (Friday)
November 2 (Saturday)
December 24 (Tuesday)
December 31 (Tuesday)
C. Special Holiday (for all schools)
EDSA Revolution Anniversary February 25 (Monday)

For more updates in entertainment and trending news, like us on Facebook, follow us on Twitter, add us to your circle in Google+ and we will keep you posted directly on your social media feeds or Sign up for Manila Republic's daily newsletter.

comments powered by Disqus'
css.php