List of winners for the 2013 Cinemalaya Film Festival


Here’s the complete list of winners on this year’s Cinemalaya Film Festival as announced last Sunday night, August 4, at the Cultural Center of the Philippines Main Theatre.

New Breed Category

Best Film – Transit
Best Director – Hannah Espia (Transit)
NETPAC Award – Transit
Special Jury Prize – Quick Change
Special Jury Citation – Cast of Transit
Best Actress – Irma Adlawan (Transit)
Best Actor – Mimi Juareza (Quick Change)
Best Supporting Actress – Jasmine Curtis Smith (Transit)
Best Supporting Actor – Joey Paras (Babagwa)
Best Screenplay – Eduardo Roy Jr. (Quick Change)
Best Cinematography – Ber Cruz, Lyle Nemenzo Sacris (Transit)
Best Production Design – Roy Red (Rekorder)
Best Editing – Benjamin Tolentino & Hannah Espia (Transit)
Best Original Music – Mon Espia (Transit)
Best Sound – Michael Idioma (Quick Change)

Directors Showcase Category

Best Film – Sana Dati
Best Director – Jerrold Tarog (Sana Dati)
NETPAC Award – Ekstra
Special Jury Prize – Ekstra
Best Actress – Vilma Santos (Ekstra)
Best Actor – No winner
Best Supporting Actress – Ruby Ruiz (Ekstra)
Best Supporting Actor – TJ Trinidad (Sana Dati)
Best Screenplay – Zig Dulay, Antoinette Jadaone, Jeffrey Jeturian (Ekstra)
Best Cinematography – Mackie Galvez (Sana Dati)
Best Production Design – Ericson Navarro (Sana Dati)
Best Editing – Pats R. Ranyo a.k.a. Jerrold Tarog (Sana Dati)
Best Original Music – Jerrold Tarog (Sana Dati)
Best Sound – Roger TJ Ladro a.k.a. Jerrold Tarog (Sana Dati)

Gab Diaz

The person behind Manila Republic. Gabriel Diaz founded Manila Republic in 2011. His passion to write the latest news in showbiz, sports, lifestyle and current events never fails him to give the latest news to his readers.